On behalf of Dr. Duhé and the distinguished CCPA faculty…


Congratulations to this year’s CCPA award recipients! Due to their hard work, academic performance, discipline, and passion, these students are receiving the following awards: 

  1. Outstanding Academic Achievement in CCPA, Olivia Cahill
  2. Outstanding CCPA Student in Organizational Communication, Kennedy Eaker
  3. Outstanding CCPA Student in Social Innovation and Nonprofit Engagement, Briana Smith
  4. Outstanding CCPA Student in Political Communication, Vanessa Larez, Lauren Lehner
  5. Outstanding CCPA Student in Public Relations and Strategic Communication, Cassie Ackemann

In addition to the awards listed above, the division also internally recognizes the following awards:

  • Outstanding Student in PRSSA, Abba Yaney
  • CCPA Student Fellows, Avery Cooper, Charlotte Friend, Caroline Kester, Kate McLeod, Lauren Montgomery, Abba Yaney

Kappa Tau Alpha Honor Society recipients are also recognized as representing the top 10% CCPA graduates:

  • KTA Students: Olivia Cahill, Kennedy Eaker, Vanessa Larez

Finally, and prestigiously, two students are chosen from each division to represent their graduates on commencement day as follows:

  • Commencement Marshal, Zac Scornavacco
  • Commencement Reader, Logan McElroy

Again, congratulations all around on these very fine achievements – you join a very distinguished group of students who have gone before you. 

Due to the status of the continuing COVID-19 pandemic, we are unable to gather publicly as is tradition with the Spring CCPA Awards Ceremony to honor your accomplishments with faculty,  family,  friends,  fellow CCPA students, and advisory board members but greatly look forward to following your future successes!